Gründung 1967, Auflösung 1975


Higher! (Compilation)

  1. I Just Learned How To Swim (von Sly Stone)
  2. Scat Swim (von Sly Stone)
  3. Buttermilk (Part One) (von Sly Stone)
  4. Dance All Night (originally unissued) (von Sly & Freddie)
  5. Temptation Walk (Part One) (von Sly Stone)
  6. I Ain’t Got Nobody (For Real)
  7. I Can’t Turn You Loose
  8. Higher (mono single Master)
  9. Underdog (mono single master)
  10. Bad Risk (mono single Master)
  11. Let Me Hear It From You (mono single Master)
  12. Advice
  13. If This Room Could Talk
  14. I Cannot Make It
  15. Trip to Your Heart
  16. I Hate to Love Her
  17. Silent Communications (previously unissued)
  18. I Get High On You (version 1, previously unissued)
  19. I Remember (previously unissued)
  20. My Woman’s Head (instrumental, Previously Unissued)
  1. What’s That Got to Do With Me (Previously Unissued)
  2. Fortune And Fame (previously unissued)
  3. What Would I Do (originally unissued)
  4. Only One Way Out Of This Mess (originally unissued)
  5. I Know What You Came To Say (previously unissued)
  6. Dance to the Music (mono single master)
  7. Ride the Rhythm
  8. Color Me True
  9. Are You Ready
  10. Don’t Burn Baby
  11. We Love All (originally unissued)
  12. Danse A La Musique (mono single master) (von The French Fries)
  13. Small Fries (mono single master) (von The French Fries)
  14. Chicken (mono single Master)
  15. Into My Own Thing
  16. Life (mono single Master)
  17. Love City (Previously Unissued mono mix)
  18. M’Lady (mono single Master)
  19. Dynamite! (stereo, previously unissued)
  20. Undercat (instrumental, Previously Unissued)
  1. Everyday People (mono single master)
  2. Sing a Simple Song (mono single master)
  3. I Get High On You (version 2, previously unissued)
  4. Wonderful World Of Color (instrumental, previously unissued)
  5. Pressure (originally unissued)
  6. I Want to Take You Higher (mono single Master)
  7. Seven More Days (originally unissued)
  8. Feathers (instrumental, Previously Unissued)
  9. Somebody’s Watching You
  10. Sex Machine
  11. Hot Fun In The Summertime (mono single master)
  12. Everybody Is a Star (mono single master)
  13. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (mono single master)
  14. Stand! (live From the Isle of Wight Festival)
  15. You Can Make It If You Try (live From the Isle of Wight Festival)
  16. Dance to the Music (live from The Isle Of Wight Festival, previously unissued)
  17. Medley: Music Lover/I Want to Take You Higher/Music Lover (live From the Isle of Wight Festival, Previously Unissued)
  1. Luv N’ Haight (single version)
  2. Family Affair (single version)
  3. Brave & Strong (single master)
  4. Runnin’ Away (single Master)
  5. (You Caught Me) Smilin’ (single master)
  6. Spaced Cowboy
  7. You’re The One (live from Don Kirshner’s Rock Concert, previously unissued)
  8. In Time
  9. If You Want Me To Stay (single master) Deutsche Übersetzung von Sly & the Family Stone - If You Want Me to Stay
  10. Frisky (single Master)
  11. Skin I’m In
  12. If It Were Left Up to Me (single master)
  13. Time for Livin’ (single Master)
  14. Can’t Strain My Brain (single Master)
  15. Loose Booty
  16. Le Lo Li (single master) (von Sly Stone)
  17. Crossword Puzzle (single master) (von Sly Stone)
  18. Family Again
  19. Hoboken (von Sly Stone)
  20. High (previously unissued) (von Sly Stone)

Amazon Exclusive Bonus Disc

  1. Stand! (long version)
  2. TV Medley: Sing A Simple Song/Hot Fun In The Summertime/Sex Machine/I Want To Take You Higher
  3. Time For Livin’ (alternate Record Plant mix)
  4. Saint James Infirmary (instrumental, live)
  5. Sittin’ On My Fanny
  6. Dust To Dust (instrumental)

Original Album Classics (Compilation)

A Whole New Thing

  1. Underdog
  2. If This Room Could Talk
  3. Run, Run, Run
  4. Turn Me Loose
  5. Let Me Hear It From You
  6. Advice
  7. I Cannot Make It
  8. Trip to Your Heart
  9. I Hate to Love Her
  10. Bad Risk
  11. That Kind of Person
  12. Dog
  13. Underdog (single version)
  14. Let Me Hear It From You (single version)
  15. Only One Way Out of This Mess
  16. What Would I Do
  17. You Better Help Yourself

Dance to the Music

  1. Dance to the Music
  2. Higher
  3. I Ain’t Got Nobody (For Real)
  4. Dance to the Medley: Music Is Alive / Dance In / Music Lover
  5. Ride the Rhythm
  6. Color Me True
  7. Are You Ready
  8. Don’t Burn Baby
  9. I’ll Never Fall in Love Again
  10. Dance to the Music (single version)
  11. Higher (unissued single version)
  12. Soul Clappin’
  13. We Love All
  14. I Can’t Turn You Loose
  15. Never Do Your Woman Wrong


  1. Dynamite!
  2. Chicken
  3. Plastic Jim
  4. Fun
  5. Into My Own Thing
  6. Harmony
  7. Life
  8. Love City
  9. I’m an Animal
  10. M’Lady
  11. Jane Is a Groupee
  12. Dynamite! (single version)
  13. Seven More Days
  14. Pressure
  15. Sorrow


  1. Stand!
  2. Don’t Call Me Nigger, Whitey
  3. I Want to Take You Higher
  4. Somebody’s Watching You
  5. Sing a Simple Song
  6. Everyday People
  7. Sex Machine
  8. You Can Make It If You Try
  9. Stand! (single version)
  10. I Want to Take You Higher (single version)
  11. You Can Make It If You Try (unissued single version)
  12. Soul Clappin’ II
  13. My Brain (Zig‐Zag)

There’s a Riot Goin’ On

  1. Luv n’ Haight
  2. Just Like a Baby
  3. Poet
  4. Family Affair
  5. Africa Talks to You “The Asphalt Jungle”
  6. There’s a Riot Goin’ On
  7. Brave & Strong
  8. (You Caught Me) Smilin’
  9. Time
  10. Spaced Cowboy
  11. Runnin’ Away
  12. Thank You for Talkin’ to Me Africa
  13. Runnin’ Away (single version)
  14. My Gorilla Is My Butler
  15. Do You Know What?
  16. That’s Pretty Clean


Log dich ein um einen Eintrag zu schreiben.
Schreibe den ersten Kommentar!


»Sly & the Family Stone« gefällt bisher niemandem.