Geboren am 25. November 1940, Gestorben am 14. April 2015

The Atlantic Recordings (Compilation)

  1. When a Man Loves a Woman Deutsche Übersetzung von Percy Sledge - When a Man Loves a Woman
  2. Love Me Like You Mean It
  3. You Fooled Me
  4. You're Pouring Water on a Drowning Man
  5. Love Me All the Way
  6. Thief in the Night
  7. Put A Little Lovin' On Me
  8. My Adorable One
  9. Love Makes the World Go Round
  10. When She Touches Me (Nothing Else Matters)
  11. Success
  12. It Tears Me Up
  13. Warm and Tender Love
  14. Sugar Puddin' (single B-Side)
  15. You've Got That Something Wonderful (single A-Side)
  16. I Love Everything About You
  17. So Much Love
  18. A Sweet Woman Like You
  19. Love Me Tender
  20. Heart of a Child
  21. You've Really Got A Hold On Me
  22. I Stand Accused
  23. Try a Little Tenderness
  24. With Every Beat of My Heart
  25. That's How Strong My Love Is
  26. Oh How Happy
  27. I'm Hanging Up My Heart for You
  28. Little Girl
  1. Behind Every Great Man There's a Woman (single A-Side)
  2. It Can't Be Stopped (single A-Side)
  3. Baby, Help Me
  4. Out of Left Field
  5. You Send Me
  6. Drown in My Own Tears
  7. I Had a Talk With My Woman
  8. What Am I Living For
  9. You Don't Miss Your Water
  10. Tell It Like It Is
  11. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
  12. Pledging My Love
  13. My Special Prayer Deutsche Übersetzung von Percy Sledge - My Special Prayer
  14. The Dark End of the Street
  15. Just Out of Reach (Of My Two Open Arms)
  16. High Cost of Leaving
  17. It's All Wrong but It's Alright (Stereo version)
  18. Hard to Believe (single A-Side)
  19. Just Out of Reach (Of My Two Open Arms) (single version)
  20. Cover Me
  21. Take Time to Know Her Deutsche Übersetzung von Percy Sledge - Take Time to Know Her
  22. It's All Wrong but It's Alright (single version)
  23. Feed the Flame
  24. Sudden Stop (Stereo version)
  25. Come Softly to Me
  26. Spooky
  27. Between These Arms (Stereo version)
  1. Sudden Stop (single A-Side)
  2. Between These Arms (single B-Side)
  3. You're All Around Me
  4. Self Preservation (single B-Side)
  5. Wanted
  6. Bless Your Little Sweet Soul (single B-Side)
  7. Any Day Now (single A-Side)
  8. The Angels Listened In (single B-Side)
  9. Standing on the Mountain (single A-Side)
  10. Keep Your Arms Around Me
  11. Kind Woman (single A-Side)
  12. Woman of the Night (single B-Side)
  13. Push Mr. Pride Aside (single version)
  14. Baby, Baby, Baby
  15. True Love Travels on a Gravel Road (single A-Side)
  16. Faithful and True (single B-Side)
  17. Too Many Rivers to Cross
  18. Set Me Free
  19. Cotton Mill Man
  20. Love's Where Life Begins
  21. Let It Be Me
  22. Blow Out the Sun
  23. I've Gotta Get a Message to You
  24. Stop the World Tonight (single A-Side)
  25. Help Me Make It Through the Night (single B-Side)
  1. Love Is a Job
  2. Push Mr. Pride Aside
  3. That's the Way I Want to Live My Life (single B-Side)
  4. Life's Little Ups and Downs
  5. What I Don't Know Won't Hurt Me
  6. I Found a Love
  7. Time
  8. Everything You'll Ever Need (single A-Side)
  9. Sunday Brother (single B-Side)
  10. Rainbow Road (single B-Side)
  11. Here I Am
  12. Same Old Loverman
  13. You Can Always Get It Where You Got It
  14. Sunshine
  15. Unchanging Love
  16. Introduction (live)
  17. Cover Me (live)
  18. Knock on Wood (live)
  19. Any Day Now (live)
  20. Come Softly to Me (live)
  21. Heart of a Child (live)
  22. Silent Night (von Al Hirt)
  23. Christmas Wish
  24. When a Man Loves a Woman (alternate take) Deutsche Übersetzung von Percy Sledge - When a Man Loves a Woman


Schreibe den ersten Kommentar!