Take Five Songtext
von The Dave Brubeck Quartet

Take Five Songtext

This is who we are, nothing quite like it, nothing
This is coming to a culture that everything is cross-eyed

Open your fucking eyes
We'll be the ones that set civilization back
Open your eyes find out that you're what you see
This won't be the last of us this, this passion

Squirming away, stop eating nothing

We are the swarm that rapes and tricks
This is who we are
The swarm that rapes
Fucking Mother Earth in her ass

Spreading disease

You'll see us
Salvation, won't you let me
What s that? Your gods will say

Open my eyes find nothing that we can
Answer the swarm
This is prophecy played out.

This is just who we are, the swarm
This is who we are, this is what we do

This is coming to destruction, you see everything is cross-eyed

Songtext kommentieren

Schreibe den ersten Kommentar!